reqopback.blogg.se

Useful visual studio code shortcuts
Useful visual studio code shortcuts










useful visual studio code shortcuts

There are many powerful features in Visual Studio Code and one of the best things about it is the keyboard shortcuts. This will open and close the sidebar which you can see on the left side of the editor in this screenshot: The first keyboard shortcut that I want to mention is CMD + B or CTRL + B on Windows and Linux. The third keyboard shortcut is related to deleting lines of code, and the fourth one is related to multiple cursors. The first 2 keyboard shortcuts will be related to opening and closing the sidebar. I’m going to focus on 4 useful keyboard shortcuts that I use a lot in my daily workflow. The keyboard shortcuts are platform-independent though. This blog is written from the perspective of a Visual Studio Code user on Linux. If everything goes well you should see “Connect Enter password when prompted and press enter. Select host you want to connect to from list or type it manually (ip address) and press enter.ĥ\. Open command palette Cmd+Shift+p and type: “Remote-SSH: Connect to Host…”Ĥ\. Now you are ready to use Remote – SSH extension. To solve this problem, I used Remote SSH extension which allows me to work remotely through SSH on any server! And this is what we will do now:ģ\.

useful visual studio code shortcuts

This may sound strange, but it’s true, especially if you have been developing on Windows for a while. The first thing I missed in VS Code was the ability to use the mouse to select text and scroll the page. I started using VS Code after working on Windows for several years and since then have been using MacOS as my primary operating system. I can share my experience that helped me work with VS Code more efficiently than before. But before that, let me explain to you why I am sharing these shortcuts with you. In this article, I will share with you 4 useful keyboard shortcuts for Visual Studio Code. In this article, we’ll look at four useful keyboard shortcuts for VSCode. The best thing about VSCode is that it’s easily accessible, just like Sublime Text. It’s highly customizable and comes with plenty of themes and extensions to choose from. 4 Useful Keyboard Shortcuts for Visual Studio Code












Useful visual studio code shortcuts